Rekindling a Romance ?

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us So today is Sunday and I didn’t do much of anything but lounged around the house. I purchased another fish tank the other day and mostly was getting that together when I sat down at the computer to do some surfing when I flipped on the TV. There was nothing on so I switched to the NCAA tournament where Georgetown was taking on North Carolina there was about 10 minutes or so left in the game. Now mind you I have not watched a college b-ball game in years probably as far back as Michigan North Carolina , probably the last tournament I watched religiously. So here I am watching this game and really getting into it , hanging on every shot. In this game I was rooting for Georgetown ( Patrick Ewing went to my high school ) for some reason I don’t like NC don’t know why.

So as the game progresses I am starting to get emotional , calling fouls , travels and everything under the sun I determine the refs are missing. So with the game winding down I begin to think Georgetown has this game in the bag . Which in the end turns out to be true. Georgetown went on an absolutely dominant run that started with 9 minutes and change left in regulation. The Hoyas where making it rain on the Tar Heels who were missing 3-pointer after 3-pointer.

The point I am trying to make here is that after12 years of essentially watching a collective 2 hours of basketball in that time I think I may have rekindled a romance I once had with that the sport ……. Only time will tell .

1 Comment

Filed under Basketball, NCAA Mens Tournament

One response to “Rekindling a Romance ?

  1. Oh man, I loved the Georgetown win over North Carolina. Completely inevitable (stealing one of Bill Simmons’ ever-so-used words) to see Georgetown being completely dominated on the boards to just make that run, play it tough, and jump out on UNC in overtime.

Leave a Reply

