Hey Coach I’ll Ride Bench If We Get a Higher Pick In Lottery !?!?!?!

WHAT ! Here is a Quote from Ryan Gomes after loss to Bucks :

“I probably (would have played), but since we were in the hunt for a high draft pick, of course things are different,” Gomes said. “I understand that. Hopefully things get better. Now that we clinched at least having the second-most balls in the lottery, the last three games we’ll see what happens. We’ll see if we can go out and finish some games.”

I can’t say I’ve followed the Celtics with any great regularity since oh the uh 80’s. Seriously has there been any reason to follow the team. I root for them ya and I hope they win but I do not go out of my way to find out the score. The biggest problem with that team is Danny Ainge and the fact Paul Pierce has had to do it alone for the last what 5 years. Come on this team needs to return to their early days of grandeur. Personally I think they should go for Durant simply because he is gonna be an impact right away. If you go for Oden there are so many question marks. I think Oden should stay one more year but I can understand the decision he is faced with right now.

Thanks to 007 Agent and full time Danny Ainge basher uh FireDannyAinge. Now go check him out !

5 Comments

Filed under Boston Celtics, Celtics, Ryan Gomes

5 responses to “Hey Coach I’ll Ride Bench If We Get a Higher Pick In Lottery !?!?!?!

  1. Well if they in fact get the first pick, and draft Oden, there lineup would look like this: West, Green, Pierce, Jefferson, Oden. That would instantly turn them into perennial defenders in the Eastern Conference. I think if they drafted Durant (that is, if they get the first pick), it would hold back the talent of Al Jefferson, as he’s shown a lot of it this year. I think Oden would be a better fit in the end for the Celts. Durant is the type of player that you see out of someone every season. Oden is the type of guy that comes around once every 15 years due to the NBA being dominated by guards anymore.

  2. firedannyainge

    http://firedannyainge.wordpress.com

    Oden as a rookie is not going to make the Celtics a contender. Oden will be a rookie and while he might be Duncan in 4 years it will not happen that quickly.

    I am going to say this as many times as I have to because it needs to sink in. Danny Ainge said making the playoffs was “not” enough. He said he would turn things around. He said the plan was for 3 YEARS. We are about to end year 4 and the only reason we are in line for the best lottery pick is Pierce got an injury. (an injury he has been milking for all its worth ever since)If this team has been healthy they would have been at best 5 games under 500. Before Pierce got “hurt” they were 8 and 14. Before Pierce came back the team went on a 16 games losing streak. They extended it to 18 games when Pierce came back. Doing the math that is 18 games. This team was not going to even go 500 if Pierce was healthy in that time. Overall that puts this team with about 33 wins.

    You know what forget it. I know I am wasting my time because for some reason Celtics fans of 2007 are happy with new score boards, bimbo dancers and Green dunking the ball. Nothing I say or any facts I present are ever going to change the blind cult following of Danny Ainge.
    I am going to pull my hair out now….

  3. Derek

    It’s a sad state of affairs in Celtics nation. I personally miss think they have lost face. They have lost their identity. They are the Boston F_ing Celtics and people come in their house and walk all over them night in and night out. Instead of the Celtics of old it sounds like they have turned into corporate whores like so many other teams in the league. Lets have a outstanding arena ect ect and put out a crappy product awesome just great

  4. firedannyainge

    Derek.

    You hit the nail on the head. The owners care about making money and because stupid celtics fans buy tickets and hats and shirts the owners don’t care if the team loses. The Celtics sold the 6th most apparel this season of all the NBA teams. The reason they have so many tickets sold is they sell them for cheap and they give tickets away to youth and charity groups and count those as sold. Jackie Mcmullen had an article not that long ago talking about how they were making the money.
    The youth part I knoe because I have friends that do a lot of charity work and they are offered tickets in bunches almost every week.

  5. firedannyainge

    Karma

Leave a Reply

